blackberryfert.blogg.se

Itsycal mac app store
Itsycal mac app store









  1. #Itsycal mac app store install
  2. #Itsycal mac app store pro
  3. #Itsycal mac app store windows

In each widget, a key setting to look for is under "widget settings", choose "merge widgets into one". I used to use iStat Menus, but a few people in my twitch chat pointed me to stats, a FOSS menu bar stats app. I like to see my network traffic, CPU temp / usage and RAM usage at a glance. Menu Bar Customization System Stats Widgets Automatically hide and show the Dock -> Yes.I make the dock as small as possible and auto hide it. It takes up screen space, and I can use Alfred to launch apps and AltTab to switch between apps. Advanced -> When performing a search -> Search the current folder.Advanced -> Show warning before changing an extension -> No.Advanced -> Show all filename extensions -> Yes.I prefer to see my home folder in each new finder window instead of recent documents.

#Itsycal mac app store windows

General -> New Finder windows show -> Home Folder.I try to keep my desktop completely clean.General -> Show these on the desktop -> Select None.To see what shell is currently your default, run: If you're going to stick with zsh, checkout Oh My Zsh which gives you a bunch of customizations out of the box. If you are a beginner, you probably don't need to replace your shell with bash. These files might run on zsh, but there might be some compatibility issues. sh files) are meant to be run on sh (Bourne shell) or bash (Bourne again shell). Also, most shell scripts you come across (.

itsycal mac app store

I prefer bash because every remote linux machine I log into uses bash. Mac now comes with zsh as the default shell.

  • This allows me to use the keyboard shortcuts I know and love inside of iTerm2.
  • itsycal mac app store

  • Keys -> Key Mappings -> Presets -> Natural Text Editing.
  • I use my Macbook to present / teach, so a big font size is important so everyone can see the commands I'm typing.
  • Colors -> Basic Colors -> Foreground -> Lime Green.
  • General -> Working Directory -> Reuse previous session's directory.
  • Once installed, launch it and customize the settings / preferences to your liking.

    #Itsycal mac app store install

    Casks are full applications, similar to what you would install from the App store. There are a lot of options for a terminal replacement, but I've been using iTerm2 for years and it works great for my needs.Ĭheckout their documentation for more info on what iTerm2 can do: After having a few people review this, I realize not everyone knows / uses that term 😅

    itsycal mac app store

    Quick aside - "window chrome" is another term for the basic structural elements used in a graphical user interface, such as window frames and scroll bars, as opposed to the content. The first app I install is to replace the built in Terminal. This will also install the xcode build tools which is needed by many other developer tools.Īfter Homebrew is done installing, we will use it to install everything else we need. To install it, open up the built in Terminal app and run this command: Homebrew allows us to install tools and apps from the command line. The apps and settings I use will work on the latest M1 and M2 MacBooks as well. This 7 year old laptop still runs great for all of my needs (development, music production, video editing and image editing).

    itsycal mac app store

    #Itsycal mac app store pro

    I am still using the 2015 Macbook Pro (yes still in 2022). This repo contains info on all the apps / tools / settings I use on my Mac.











    Itsycal mac app store